Sunday, June 22, 2008

Miquelon Results

Congratulations to the huge field of NL Runners that took part in the Miquelon 25K Saturday. Out of 285 finishers the fist place female was Caroline McIlroy in 1:41:57 and first place male was Ken Myers in 1:26:57.

Caroline squeaked in under the wire to set a new course record, while many NL Runners took to the podium for age group victories including Will Fitzgerald (3rd overall), Peter Power, Ryan Brockerville, David McConkey, Sophie Gagnon, Darcy Hart, Karen Stacey, Christiane Martin, Fleur Kenward, Bill Aylward, Brian Mulcahy, Ann Angel, Donna Wadden, Astrid Peacock, Doot James, and Patsy Yetman. Full results are available HERE.

Stay tuned for some great photos and if you have some please send them to