Saturday, October 06, 2012

Nominations Welcome For Ian Ash Memorial Award

See the following from John Ryan, Chair of the Ian Ash Memorial Award selection committee:
The Ian Ash Memorial Award will be presented for the fourth time this year in honour and memory of Ian. This annual award by the Autism Society of NL in conjunction with Athletics NorthEAST, is "presented to an individual who has given selflessly to the sport of running and through it to the community at large - as did Ian." Past winners are Bill Pomeroy, Glenn “Smitty” Smith and Art Meaney.
Please submit nominations to by October 14 2012, along with a brief resume of the nominee. A committee consisting of Joe Dunford, Ed Durnford, Bill Pomeroy, Ginny Ryan and Chair John Ryan will choose the winner.
Award presentation will take place at the Walk for Autism event Sunday October 21.