Tuesday, October 07, 2014

Ian Ash Memorial Award 2014

The annual Ian Ash Memorial Award will be presented by the Autism Society in conjunction with Athletics NorthEAST at the reception for the Cape to Cabot 20k on October 19.

This award is to be "presented to an individual who has given selflessly to the sport of running and through it to the community at large - as did Ian".

If you would like to nominate someone please submit their name and a brief resume to john.ryan@mi.mun.ca by October 12. A committee consisting of Peter Browne, Joe Dunford, Ed Durnford, Bill Pomeroy and Chair John Ryan will choose the winner. Past winners are Bill Pomeroy, Glenn Smith, Art Meaney, Steve Delaney and Dan Penney.