Monday, May 25, 2015

ANE Mile Results

Dominic Loro set a new course record of 4 minutes 35 seconds at Sunday's ANE Mile road race, edging out second place Levi Moulton by just a fraction of a second, with Evan Knight close behind in 4:42 for third place.

First female finisher was Susan Martyn in 5:39 followed by Melanie Irvine in 5:46 and Jenny Brace in 5:47.

In the School Mile it was Emma Power from St. Kevin's (5:42), Hillary Furlong from Leary's Brook (6:08) and Juliette Hudson from Holy Family (6:54) in the female division. The male division top three were Matthew Davis (5:44), Alex Newhook (5:47) and Cameron Flynn (5:49, all from the Fieldian's U14.

CLICK HERE for full results.