Wednesday, October 28, 2015

MUN Cross Country At AUS Championships This Weekend

The Memorial cross country teams will travel to the AUS Championships in Fredericton New Brunswick this weekend. The men's team will be the strongest this season with Connor Bolton, Matt Power, Mike Scott (Captain), Seamus Boyd Porter, Zach Putt, Dan Conway and Kyle McLeod aiming to retain the team bronze they claimed in 2014. Chris Lowe and Matt Lundrigan are alternates.

The women's team has improved considerably this season and are intent on finishing ahead of Acadia and possibly giving UNB women a close race for a bronze behind Dal and SFX. Team Captain Evangeline Fletcher will lead Victoria Healey, Jade Roberts, Jenny Brace, Anna Montgomery, and Emily Hickey in the attempt. Megan Ryan and Kiera Hewitt are alternates.

Submitted by Head Coach Art Meaney