Sunday, October 15, 2017

Greene & McIlroy Win Cape To Cabot

It was the nicest weather in the race’s 11 year history with a record 447 finishers conquering the 20K trek from Cape Spear to Cabot Tower!

Mark Greene was the overall winner in Sunday’s Cape To Cabot finishing in 1 hour 16 minutes 23 seconds, followed by Seamus Boyd-Porter in 1:16:56 and Charlie Kourvelas in 1:21:23.

First among the females was legendary distance runner Caroline McIlroy in 1:27:08, then Alison Walsh in 1:29:36 and Janelle Simmons in 1:32:40.

CLICK HERE for the results.

Photo compliments of Larry’s Running Photos.